top of page

4 Seasons Book Awards

Spring Edition - Now Accepting
Early Bird Submissions  
About Us

About the 4 Seasons Book Awards

Every Season Has A Moment, Every Moment Has Its Season

Make This Season Yours! 

Conducted annually, the 4 Season Book Awards honor  independently published titles from around the world. The awards are shed light and bring increased recognition to the thousands of exemplary independent, traditional and self-published books released each year.  

The "4 Seasons" Book Awards were conceived as a brand-based, unaffiliated awards program open to all independent and traditionally published books. It is open to authors and publishers worldwide who produce books written in English and appropriate for the North American market. Doesn't matter if your book was previously published or is new, your book qualifies for an opportunity to win.  

The Goal is to offer a continual authors a continual branding method not just once, but throughout the 4 Seasons of the year. We offer 4 competitions, Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter. Each Award has amazing prizes and each submission will be entered in the Year End Grand Prizes!  


Spring Edition

Now Accepting Applications


Summer Edition

Summer Tour


Fall Edition

Fall Tour


Winer Edition

Winter Tour

Welcome to the 4 Seasons


Grand Prize Winners

Submit Your Book for 1 Season or Try for 4 Seasons. Each Season Award Winner Will Be Entered in for the Grand Prize. 

1st Place Grand Prize Winner - Time Square Billboard

Time Square Billboard in NYC

Showcasing The Award Winning Book and Author

$9,500 Total Value  


2nd Place Grand Prize Winner - International Bestseller

We'll ensure your book hits the Bestseller lists on both Amazon UK and USA , using our marketing team to ensure you have professional book covers, optimized book description, Amazon Ads campaigns, author interviews with the press, and priority support from one of our top book agents.

$5,500 Total Value

3rd Place Grand Prize Winner - Press and Media Tour

Book Press Tour in National Media with Guaranteed 5 Author Editorial Placements. 

Total Value: $2,500

Red Carpet Entrance
Books and Magazines

All Category Winners

All categories winners will receive high quality digital award medals they can use on their book cover, website, social media and other marketing materials.

All finalists will receive digital certificates to last a life time and used to market their books.

Important Dates
Clock in Station

Important Dates 

Spring Edition: Begins with the Vernal Equinox, Monday, March 20, 2023, Ends - June 21, 2023

Summer Edition: Begins with the Summer Solstice, Wednesday, June 21, 2023, - September 23, 2023

Fall Edition: Begins with the Autumnal Equinox, Saturday, September 23, 2023. - December 21, 2023

Winter Edition: Begins with the Winter Solstice, Thursday, December 21, 2022.  - March 20, 2023


Selecting the Winners

  • Our Panel will look at all books submitted in each category. Book are judged on a number of different factors that include but are not limited to, style, writing technique, reviews, started reviews, book covers and authors online presence. Quality is key for our panel and we encourage all to apply for a chance to win. 

  • Winners will be notified by email of their win. We reserve the right to choose as many finalists as we think qualify for this honor.

  • Once You Nominate Your Book You Will Be Prompted to Enter Your Book Details Into the Intake Form. 

  • Once you nominate your book you will be directed to an intake form where you can upload your Mobi or Pdf. of the book manuscript. If you don't have a digital upload we will purchase your eBook on Amazon for the competition. 

Prize Details & Requirements 

  • There are 4 Awards throughout the year. Spring,  Summer, Fall and Winter. See Dates Above for Start and Close Dates. 

  • You can nominate your book for 1 Chance to Win or you can nominate your book for 4 chances to win.

  • It is possible to win 4 awards throughout the year.

  • Winners will Receive:

    • Social Media Support & Amplification

    • Author will be awarded a celebratory badge and digital certificate of the victory. 

    • Once an author wins an award they are automatically entered into the Grand Price Finally. 

    • Grand Finally Winners will also be inducted into the 4 Seasons Book Review Hall of Fame for Life.

Abstract Background
bottom of page